Doctors House Bed & Breakfast Martha's Vineyard Lodging Reviews

8 results - showing 1 - 8
Ordering 
 
2012-07-31 21:43:12 bedandbreakfast.com
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Breakfast 
 
5.0
Hospitality 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Price 
 
4.0
Cleanliness 
 
5.0
Reviewed by bedandbreakfast.com    July 31, 2012

The Doctors House Martha's Vineyard

We had a wonderful stay at the Doctors House. The service was friendly and helpful. The accommodations were outstanding. The room was large and clean. They had beach towels and robes for the guests. The residence is a large property in a quiet leafy neighbourhood, which is a 10 minute walk to Vineyard Haven. The breakfast was beyond continental, with tasty and filling choices. The cost for the stay was pricey, but this is Martha's Vineyard and everything is high so as value goes it is fine. The island is easy to navigate by public buses, which are inexpensive and run regularly. We highly recommend a stay at the Doctors House; the other people we met at breakfast were enjoying their stay as well.

Was this review helpful to you? 
70
Report this review
2012-07-31 21:41:31 bedandbreakfast.com
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Breakfast 
 
5.0
Hospitality 
 
4.0
Location 
 
5.0
Price 
 
3.0
Cleanliness 
 
5.0
Reviewed by bedandbreakfast.com    July 31, 2012

Lovely B&B - We hope to be back!

The Doctor's House is tucked away from the rush of Vineyard Haven but still within the scent of the sea. Walk just a few hundred yards and you can see it too. We were delighted to arrive at this tranquil spot in the late afternoon, and to be greeted by the friendly, low key staff. In early summer, the garden is spectacular and a great place to lounge and read in the shade or sun - I have no doubt it's equally pleasant other times of year too. We felt as we'd arrived somewhere very special and are eager to return again and see the Vineyard in another season. Check it out - I bet you'll like it too.

Was this review helpful to you? 
20
Report this review
2012-07-31 21:37:26 Andrew & Cheryl
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Breakfast 
 
5.0
Hospitality 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Price 
 
5.0
Cleanliness 
 
5.0
Reviewed by Andrew & Cheryl    July 31, 2012

Excellent place to stay

The Doctors House Bed and Breakfast of Martha's Vineyard is a wonderful place to stay. Jilana was a great host; welcoming and great to chat with. She helped us hone in on various activities and offered up a bunch of new ideas. The house is well decorated and very comfortable. We loved our room and found it very peaceful. We enjoyed the well-maintained grounds; sitting out in the backyard in the afternoon after an active day. The house is easily walkable to central Vineyard Haven (we did not need a car at all), but is off the main path so is quiet. The breakfasts were amazing from the yummy coffee to the fresh scones to the Eggs Benedict. WiFi worked throughout and they even had a few bicycles on hand that we could borrow. We absolutely loved our stay here and it will be our first choice when we return.

Was this review helpful to you? 
20
Report this review
2012-07-31 21:34:21 bedandbreakfast.com
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Breakfast 
 
5.0
Hospitality 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Price 
 
5.0
Cleanliness 
 
4.0
Reviewed by bedandbreakfast.com    July 31, 2012

Wonderful B&B !

We had a wonderful time at the Dr.'s House B&B. The owner is very involved and makes a wonderful breakfast, very personal consideration for our needs, and of course, extensive knowledge of the island for new visitors. The grounds and the gardens are beautiful and the house, itself is beautifully renovated and a warm welcoming atmosphere to enjoy. We highly recommend this B&B

Was this review helpful to you? 
28
Report this review
2012-07-31 21:32:21 bedandbreakfast.com
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Breakfast 
 
5.0
Hospitality 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Price 
 
4.0
Cleanliness 
 
5.0
Reviewed by bedandbreakfast.com    July 31, 2012

Fantastic Little Getaway

When you go to the Vineyard, this is the kind of place you hope to stay. You can walk to the town and nearby beaches, but when you're on the large property it's secluded and feels like being in a country home at the turn of the century, not touristy at all. Breakfast was awesome and it was so nice to sit on the porch in the morning sunshine with a cup of coffee. The room had a canopy bed and was quite comfy. Jilana made everything super easy and relaxing, she embodies the Vineyard! We've been to other B&Bs where we felt like we were invading someone's home. This place made us feel like we were in our own home.

Was this review helpful to you? 
30
Report this review
2004-06-19 14:10:00 Coolsie & Barry Eich. Sandvika, Norway
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Breakfast 
 
5.0
Hospitality 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Price 
 
5.0
Cleanliness 
 
5.0
Reviewed by Coolsie & Barry Eich. Sandvika, Norway    June 19, 2004

Better than a hotel! Stay at this B&B

Celebrating our 25-th anniversary here at Martha's Vineyard has been fantastic - thanks for a wonderful stay and great hospitality in your delightful home! "Delightful" our hostess, food, room and home! Good luck with the turkeys :)

Was this review helpful to you? 
30
Report this review
2004-05-05 05:00:00 Dr. Roy and Barbara Battye. Lancashire, England
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Breakfast 
 
5.0
Hospitality 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Price 
 
5.0
Cleanliness 
 
5.0
Reviewed by Dr. Roy and Barbara Battye. Lancashire, England    May 05, 2004

Great Bed & Breakfast! Highly recommended.

We loved our stay! Thank you for everything, we had such a great time and will definitely come back to Martha's Vineyard. All the best for your new venture!

Was this review helpful to you? 
36
Report this review
2004-05-03 20:00:00 Cynthia Porras, Bay Area CA
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Breakfast 
 
5.0
Hospitality 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Price 
 
5.0
Cleanliness 
 
5.0
Reviewed by Cynthia Porras, Bay Area CA    May 03, 2004

Wonderful Bed & Breakfast! Would definitely recommend to friends and family

Thanks for a wonderful time - if we ever get back to Martha's Vineyard, we'll come here again. Congrats and good luck.

Was this review helpful to you? 
31
Report this review
8 results - showing 1 - 8